Video Warrior Laserion: 01

laserion01

Video Warror Laserion

I wanted to add this before 2016, but I was away at the time.  Anyway, this is the final release of 2015.  Ladies and gentlemen, I proudly present a new joint project with “The Skaro Hunting Society“… the 1984 super robot show, “Video Warrior Laserion!

For me, my first instance of seeing this show was from watching its Spanish dub… titled “El Super Laser”.  From what I had seen, I did like the show.  I wish I could see more, but only the first 26 episodes of “El Super Laser” could be found on the internet with a Spanish dub.  (This show was also dubbed in Italian and Tagalog as well as Spanish.

Imagine a computer nerd named Takeshi (Not the same Takeshi from UFO Senshi Dai Apolon) with a girlfriend named Olivia who shares in his same hobby of virtual reality robot games.  Now, imagine a bizarre sci-fi style catalyst that turns that computerized robot into an actual robot which is used by Takeshi to fight evil from the Moon!  Crazy stuff, but it works!

This was also the last super robot show credited to “Saburo Yatsude” as its creator (to my knowledge).

Many thanks to Kiseki 83 (who has been helping me with Uchuu Majin Daikengo) for translating Laserion.  Also, I could use an assistant translator for Laserion so that Kiseki 83 could use more help on translating Laserion.  Contact me if you’re interested.

Many thanks to Nanto for joining forces once again as editor.  (I’m timing and providing Quality Checking as well.)

[EDIT:  Video Warrior Laserion has been licensed by Discotek Media.  Be sure to support the official release when it comes out!]

9 thoughts on “Video Warrior Laserion: 01

  1. Surge79uwf says:

    I am originally from Peru and we got Laserion (as “El Super Lasser”, though the characters still referred to it as “Laserión” in-show) in 1990. This TV station aired it on M, W, F alternating with Space Cobra on T, Th. Reportedly the scenes involving Godheid and a harem of naked women in the pool caused it to be censored and that’s why the dubbing was stopped where it did. Still, revisiting the show recently here from NYC made me appreciate the show even more: 1) nostalgia for information for TV Tropes. 2) actual Anime talent. 3) An interracial relationship (my wife is Korean) and 4) the first Ms. Lawrence I rooted for long before Jennifer or Iskra were born. Hopefully one day I can have time to enjoy the episodes in full, being 38 and working full time sucks sometimes but I appreciate the efforts of fans who care!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.